3. Committees‎ > ‎

Organizing Committee - HPCS2016

The International Conference on High Performance Computing & Simulation 
(HPCS 2016)

July 18 – July 22, 2016
Innsbruck, Austria

http://hpcs20165.cisedu.info/  or  http://cisedu.us/rp/hpcs16 

In Cooperation with ACM, IEEE, and IFIP


Honorary General Co-Chair:
Jack DongarraUniversity of Tennessee and Oak Ridge National Lab, Tennessee, USA

General Co-Chairs:
Geoffrey C. Fox, Indiana University, Indiana, USA
Mads Nygård, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway 

Program Co-Chairs:
Sébastien Limet, University of Orléans, France
Waleed W. Smari, Ball Aerospace and Technologies Corp., Ohio, USA 
Luca SpalazziUniversità Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

Symposia, Tracks, Workshops & 
Special Sessions Co-Chairs: 
Adam Belloum, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Giovanni Erbacci, SuperComputing Applications and Innovation (SCAI) - CINECA, Bologna, Italy 
Bernhard Fechner, Fernuniversität Hagen, Germany

Tutorials Co-Chairs
Yun (Helen) HeLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, California, USA
Maciej MalawskiAGH University of the Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland

Panels Co-Chairs:
Biagio CosenzaTechnische Universität Berlin, Germany
Stefano LodiUniversity of Bologna, Italy
Allen Malony, University of Oregon, Oregon, USA

Awards Co-Chairs:
Hesham Ali, University of Nebraska – Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Christian Perez, Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallélisme (LIP), INRIA Lyon, France
Volker Sander, fh-Aachen University of Applied Sciences, Germany 

Doctoral Dissertation Colloquium Co-Chairs:
Domenico Talia, DIMES - Universita' della Calabria, Italy 
         Miroslav Zivkovic, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Demos & Exhibits Co-Chairs:
Sandro Fiore, Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Climate Change, Lecce, Italy 
Marc X. Makkes, University of Amsterdam and TNO, The Netherlands 

Posters Co-Chairs:
Vladimir KorkhovSaint Petersburg State University, Russia
Sebastien Limet, LIFO - Université d'Orléans, France
Marian Vajtersic, University of Salzburg, Austria

Sponsorships & Industry Liaisons Co-Chairs:
Maged M. Ghoneima, Nvidia Corp., Santa Clara, California, USA
Yannick Legré, European Grid Infrastructure (EGI.eu), Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Shuo, Li, INTEL Corporation, Oregon, USA
Josef SpillnerZurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW), Switzerland

Publications Co-Chairs:
Mohamed Bakhouya, International University of Rabat, Morocco 
Yudith Cardinale Villareal, Universidad Simón Bolívar, Caracas, Venezuela

Associate Editor:
Vesna ZeljkovicLincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

Registration Co-Chairs:
Barbara Frantom, IEEE Dayton Section and Region 2, Ohio, USA
Felicia Harlow, IEEE Dayton Section and Region 2, Ohio, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Rodrigo Fernandes de Mello, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Maode Ma, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Carlos Becker Westphall, UFSC - Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil

Social Media Co-Chairs:
         TBA, TBA
         TBA, TBA

Social Events Co-Chairs:
Felicia Harlow, IEEE Dayton Section and Region 2, Ohio, USA

Accounting & Finances:

Shelley Deney, SLB, Inc., Ohio, USA
Steve Gellen, Gellenbek Insurance and Financial Services, Ohio, USA
Ted Gudderf, Gudderf Law Group, LLC, Ohio, USA

Conference Software Systems Manager & Web Master:

Abdul Habra, Technology Exponent LLC, Michigan, USA

Committee Members at Large and International Liaisons:
Susumu Date, Osaka University, Japan
Zhiyi Huang, University of Otago, New Zealand
Victor Malyshkin, Russian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk, Russia
Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, UAP and SEU, Bangladesh and Islamic University in Madinah, KSA

Student Support and Volunteers Co-Chairs:  
Felicia Harlow, IEEE Region 2 and Air Force Research Laboratory, WPAFB, Ohio, USA

Student Assistants: